NCLA 60th Biennial Conference

I appreciated the opportunity to attend the North Carolina Library Association conference last month.  I was a former member who plans on renewing membership to take advantage of that student rate.  The conference has really come a long way in terms of content.  In years past, much of the content was centered around public libraries.  That is not necessarily a bad thing.  But, for us academic and special library employees; there was a bit of a disconnect.  This time around, I had a hard time deciding which presentations to attend, there were so many to choose from.   I truly enjoyed and learned much from the research literacy presentation by the staff of North Carolina Agricultural & Technology University.  I also got much perspective from the diversity program presented by two members of the University of North Carolina at Greensboro library staff.  I only attended on one day, but it did pack a wallop!  For your convenience, I’ve provided a link to the presentations that I saw and some that I missed.

http://www.nclaonline.org/2013-conference/view-presentations-thursdayNCLA

Leave a Reply

