So…..it’s been a while

Hi, all. I apologize for neglecting my site for this long. It’s been a crazy year! I have two more LIS courses under my belt. I quite enjoyed the reference and library organization courses. Both allowed me to stretch mentally and see the library as both a place of traditional access service as well as research. I am currently looking forward to taking the final core class, Library Administration Management, in the spring of 2015.

As of the first of the December, I began a new job as the weekend/evening stacks manager in a busy academic library. I am liking getting to know all of the new people and procedures, although it’s a bit overwhelming at first. I think this is great opportunity to learn and finally decide if I want to go into research and user services or instructional design. I hope everyone has a great holiday season!

Leave a Reply

